The Sparrows Coffee, Tea, and Newsstand

I came here after church because both of my parents and Anne had meetings after service (they are all wayyyyy to invested in the future of the church but I guess somebody has to be) and this is within walking distance from church. Well, it would be in walking distance if I hadn’t hurt my foot. I might have a stress fracture….so I drove.

It’s a cute little coffee shop with a bookshelf with a bunch of periodicals (I guess that’s the “newsstand” part). The coffee was pretty good and there were lots of tables to sit at. I brought my laptop to get some research hours in but there was a stunning lack of outlets. I finally had to awkwardly ask a guy to plug my charger in under his table and then like 10 min later he accidentally kicked it and it came unplugged and he didn’t notice…I was too uncomfortable to say anything. When he left I switched to his table and plugged in my laptop again, crisis averted!

The didn’t have cold brew but they did have an impressive selection of teas (hot or cold) and cold-pressed juices.

IMG_5062

1035 Wealthy Street SE Grand Rapids, MI 49506

OR

442 Bridge St NW, Grand Rapids MI 49504 (Coming Summer 2017!)

Monday: 6:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Thursday: 6:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Friday: 6:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Sunday: 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

