Filter Coffeehouse & Espresso Bar – Dupont Circle

I went to this place a while ago, (when it was still cold brew weather) but I still remember they were playing heavy metal music while I was there. I also remember having a somewhat difficult time finding this place. My cousin told me it was one of her favorites in DC, but it is literally underground, which doesn’t make for great visibility.

I should’ve been doing work while I was here, but instead I sat and watched an hour’s worth of Pitchfork’s Over/Under videos. Arguably a huge waste of time, but mildly enjoyable. I have seen far more of those than I care to admit.

I came to Filter with Karina. She got a slice of banana bread and said it was delicious. They brew Ceremony Coffee, which is made just around the corner in Annapolis, MD.

Do you have cold brew? Yes!

They have wifi, but I don’t remember the password. It was good enough for me to watch about an hour worth of videos though.

Closes at 7PM daily

1726 20th Street NW
Washington, DC, 20009
(off Dupont Circle)

img_2578

Leave a Reply

