Ebenezers Coffeehouse

I’m slowly building up my caffeine tolerance. I had two cups while trying to churn out this enormous research paper. Didn’t sleep too well that night.

They were playing Christmas music, which made my work a bit more jolly. I decided while I was here that “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” is my favorite Christmas song. There must be some sort of band practice room in the basement of this shop or something though because I could feel a bass vibrating my seat. Very strange.

This place is owned and operated by National Community Church. Something about the atmosphere made me feel like I was near Crossroads in Rockford. Take that as you will. I think the fact that I knew this was a church place shaped my experience. All I’m sayin is more than one guy walked in wearing a Vineyard Vines baseball cap while I was there. Also everything was copper- even the cups!

Pet peeve: When people know they are going to sit and drink their entire beverage in the shop but they don’t ask for a “for-here” cup. Idiots.

I also think it’s interesting this place doesn’t have an apostrophe in the name. It’s not “Ebenezer’s” but “Ebenezers.” Really throws me off.

Do you have cold brew? Sorry I stopped checking. Guess I should fix that cuz that’s kinda the name of this whole thing, huh?

Wifi password: pumpkin

Closes at 9PM daily

201 F Street NE
Washington, DC, 20002
(near Union Station)

img_4067

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

