Bourbon Coffee – L Street

This place was playing “I Need a Hero.” Spooky throwback to our Footloose days.

The barista was none to happy with me when I foolishly asked for a breakfast sandwich even though there was a clear handwritten sign taped to the register that said they were out of sandwiches for the day. And then I had the gall to ask for a glass of water when there was a jug with cups next to it out in the open for me to take for myself. Lesson learned- before talking to a barista, do a visual sweep of the area to make sure you can’t get what you’re asking for yourself.

Like many coffee shops, this place has a strong mission statement. Their first locations were in Rwanda. I’d read up about it on their website- bourboncoffeeusa.com

Do you have cold brew? idk sorry baby it’s cold outside

Wifi password: Cinnamon. Very good wifi.

Monday-Friday: Closes at 6:00 PM
Saturday: Closes at 5:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

2101 L Street NW
Washington, DC, 20037

IMG_4061.jpg

Leave a comment