Slipstream

This is the place I was telling you about. This is my most-visited coffee shop in DC. They have Madcap’s 616 blend, straight from good ol’ Grand Rapids, Michigan. Whenever I miss home, I come here and order a cup.

This is a great place to do homework. It’s really big, there’s lots of table space, and they have wifi on weekdays. Their music selection is awesome too. I came here with Karina the other day and they played, in order:
“Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard,” Paul Simon
“Crazy Love,” Van Morrison
“The Boxer,” Simon and Garfunkel
Need I say more?

Do you have cold brew? No, but they have a delicious drink I often get when I want something cold. It’s called an espresso tonic, pictured below. It is comprised of tonic water, lemon, and a shot of espresso. Surprisingly delicious.

1333 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20005
Closes at 11:00PM Monday Thursday, 1:00AM Friday-Saturday, and 8:00PM Sunday

img_2567

Leave a Reply

