Peregrine Espresso

I stumbled upon this shop after grabbing lunch with my roommate Karina (my first time having Mediterranean food!) and going grocery shopping at the Trader Joe’s on 14th St. I had seen it on several lists of coffee shops to go to in DC and, although I had a backpack full of fruit and greek yogurt, I decided to stop in. I got a hot drip Counter Culture coffee, which I sipped as I read about gendered power relationships. They didn’t have much table space, but there was enough for me to sit and read a book. They had a  good music selection- several young Michael Jackson cover songs. It put me in a good mood to be there.

They did not have cold brew, but they offered iced coffee. They knew what cold brew was.

1718 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20009
Closes at 7:00PM

img_2476

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

